Learning HTML code

Today I started to teach myself HTML coding in preparation for my new Web Design internship with in Milton Park, Abingdon.

I have wanted to learn to code for a while but haven’t had enough of a reason to take time out of my work to do so, so this is a great reason and opportunity to start.

I downloaded a free app from the Apple App store called ‘Learn HTML’  learnhtmllogo which takes you through every step; explaining to you what each tag does, what it looks like when you type it and what the outcome looks like, then gives you tips and tasks to practice.

In my first hour, this is how far I have got: Screen Shot 2017-02-19 at 10.06.10.pngscreen-shot-2017-02-19-at-09-53-51

Another hour after that, I got to this point:

screen-shot-2017-02-19-at-12-03-50Screen Shot 2017-02-19 at 12.07.49.png

Leave a Reply

